About us

We are a charity designed to promote Irish identity, culture and heritage and to improve the quality of life of the Irish community and others in Luton.  

Luton Irish Forum is a registered company limited by guarantee with a fully accessible community centre where our welfare, cultural, social and volunteering services are co-ordinated and take place.

Our Aim and Values

It is our vision and mission to support the Irish community in Luton to reach their full potential by providing welfare, social, cultural and volunteering opportunities for the Irish and all local communities.

To relieve people in need, poverty or distress, particularly, but not exclusively of Irish descent, through the provision of advice and information concerning health and benefits as well as other support.

To advance the education of the public, particularly in Irish music, drama, arts, the Irish language and through the holding of an annual St Patrick’s Day festival.

Other charitable purposes, particularly the provision of facilities for the benefit of the public, particularly but not exclusively for persons of Irish descent in the interests of social welfare with the object of improving the conditions of life for those people.

At Luton Irish Forum we are:

  • Caring, compassionate and considerate
  • Committed to quality and innovation 
  • Candid — honest and transparent
  • Connected to Irish identity and traditions
  • Champion of communities and volunteers


Meet the team

Noelette Hanley Chief Executive Officer

Nicola McLaughlin Welfare Case Supervisor

Sue Curran Volunteer Coordinator

Elleesa Rushby Communications, Information and Systems Officer

Nuala Ely Office Manager & Social Activities Lead

Skye Gough Welfare Service Assistant

Pat Wallace Cleaner

Lucie O'Donnell Welfare Case Officer

April Bowman Welfare Advisor

Tom Scanlan Chair

Mary Winter Vice Chair

Marion Curtis Secretary

Luke Kitching Treasurer

Dave Crean Trustee

Dee Drennan Trustee

Siobhan Rooney Trustee

Tom Shanley Trustee

Teresa Smith Trustee

JP Smith Trustee